You Are Here: Home » Meet the Staff

Meet the Staff

Editor-in-Chief: Andrew Bourque


Andrew Bourque is a senior Theatre Major. He has been with The Voice since he enrolled at Suffolk and has enjoyed growing with it’s rotating team of editors since. He is also an active member of the Suffolk University Theatre Department with which he has written, acted in and directed productions.

Managing Editor/Executive ProducerCourtney Colaluca


Courtney Colaluca has worked with The Suffolk Voice for four years, immediately taking interest in the budding Multimedia section. While moving up to Managing Editor this past Spring, Courtney still spends much of her time in Studio 73 as Executive Producer for The Voice, where she produces and directs Pop Voice segments and discussion shows on various topics. She is a senior majoring in English and Broadcast Journalism at Suffolk.

News/Features EditorRenae Reints

Renae Reints is a junior Print Journalism major with an Environmental Studies minor here at Suffolk. She began pursuing news writing in high school, where she later became Editor-in-Chief, and started writing for her local town paper. That was in a small town on the South Shore of Massachusetts, so Renae came to Boston for bigger news. Her interests include reading, painting, and adventuring around the city. After Suffolk, Renae wants to write about the environment and humanitarian issues because she believes writing is the best way to facilitate a change in this world.

Sports Editor: Christian Nagle
Christian Nagle is a Senior Broadcast Journalism Major with a passion for sports. This passion was instilled in him early by his father and lead to him playing various sports throughout his youth. Even though he never played it when he was younger, his favorite sport is basketball and enjoys talking about the NBA for hours at a time. Christian was appointed the Sports Editor his senior year. He also enjoys men’s fashion and hot chocolate… or really any kind of chocolate for that matter.

Arts & Entertainment Editor: Will Heffernan 
Will Heffernan is a junior at Suffolk University and majors in Communications and Journalism. With his passion for running and enjoying life Will always makes sure he his doing his work and getting done. Will also has a passion for interviewing well known accomplished people because it makes him feel more motivated to achieve greatness in life.

Opinions Editor: Casey Parker 
Casey Parker is a senior Communications major with a concentration in Public Relations and a minor in Fine Art. She began writing recipes for The Voice after transferring to Suffolk from MassArt where she was also an editor. Parker has contributed to and appeared on PopVoice as well. In addition to her passion for journalism, and writing in general, she was voted “Most Opinionated” in high school. Parker hopes to convey this interest and passion as an editor, and after graduating, aims to pursue her doctorate in Linguistics.

Lifestyle EditorKelly Mitchell


Kelly Mitchell is a junior Broadcast Journalism major with a minor in Government. She started writing for the Voice as a freshman, and her favorite journalism experience to date has been covering the Tsarnaev trial live from the courtroom for The Voice. Kelly hopes to one day work in political communications. In the meantime, she enjoys reading, random road-trips, being by the ocean and anything to do with chocolate. She recently studied abroad in Madrid, Spain for the spring semester of 2016.

Multimedia EditorMatt Brown


Matt Brown is a junior Film Studies major at Suffolk University. He began his career with The Suffolk Voice his freshman year as a staff writer, and worked heavily with Multimedia to create PopVoice episodes and photo series. In his free time he enjoys discovering new music, rating blockbuster movies just for fun, and going on spontaneous outdoor adventures. Following graduation, Matt strives to work on a production team at a documentary film studio.

Former Editors-in-Chief

Mike Miccoli – 2006-2008

Manny Veiga – 2008-2010

Ben Fountain – 2010-2011

Sarah Mattero – 2011-2012

Colleen Heafey – 2012-2013

Ethan Hartley – 2013-2014

Juan Esteban Cajigas – 2014-2015

Melissa Jean – 2015-2016

Andrew Bourque’s photo credit to Stratton McCrady.

© 2013 Powered By Wordpress, Goodnews Theme By Momizat Team

Scroll to top