You Are Here: Home » A&E » Black Keys Release New Single and Announce New Album

Black Keys Release New Single and Announce New Album

the-black-keys-turn-blueThe Black Keys recently released their new single “Fever,” off of their upcoming album Turn Blue. With already over 700,000 views on Youtube, the single released yesterday, March 24th, is getting a series of mixed reviews.

Vocally, lead singer and guitarist, Dan Auerbach delivers his class rock and roll sound, accompanied by drummer, Patrick Carney. But the feel of the song is more psychedelic and playful versus their past garage blues rock and roll music.

The Black Keys claimed to have pushed their musical boundaries, and are always looking to come up with something different. “Fever,” is the first taste of their new era. It features not only their classic pairing of guitar and drums, but also a string section. The song is hypnotic with it has lustful lyrics and a visually intriguing album cover.

In a recent press release, the Black Keys interpreted the possible meanings behind Turn Blue as, “Suffocation, sadness, numbness from extreme cold.” The upcoming album will prove they were on no musical vacation since their last album, El Camino, which was released a little over two years ago. Both band members were busy with continuous side music jobs, dabbling in a little producing, and working on their own music.

This is their eighth studio album, and will be released on May 13th via Nonesuch Records.

Turn Blue Tracklist:

01. Weight of Love
02. In Time
03. Turn Blue
04. Fever
05. Year in Review
06. Bullet in the Brain
07. It’s Up to You Now
08. Waiting on Words
09. 10 Lovers
10. In Our Prime
11. Gotta Get Away

You can check out the single right here.

About The Author

Number of Entries : 36

Leave a Comment

© 2013 Powered By Wordpress, Goodnews Theme By Momizat Team

Scroll to top