You Are Here: Home » Features » SGA » 2013 Student Government Association Leadership Awards

2013 Student Government Association Leadership Awards

On Wednesday night, the Student Government Association (SGA) presented their annual awards given to students, faculty, and organizations at the Marriott Hotel Copley. Food and drinks were served to a well-dressed audience that gathered for the awards.

Below is the list of awards, with the winners highlighted in bold:

New Student Organization of the Year

Sketchual Misconduct: SU Sketch Comedy Troupe

Clash of the Rams: The Sports Talk Show

Suffolk University Student Alumni Association

Most Improved Student Organization of the Year

The Suffolk Voice

Residence Hall Association

Suffolk University Step Team

College of Arts & Sciences Student of the Year

Erin Bessette

Megan Graves

James Helenski

Nickole Kanyuch

Theodore Thomas

Sawyer Business School Student of the Year

Joseph Rebello

Daniel Butler

Andrew McCarthy

Scott Paiva

College of Arts & Sciences Faculty of the Year

Judith Dushku

Rachael Cobb

Allan Tow

Jill Waldman

Sawyer Business School Faculty of the Year

Stephanie Lawson

David Hartstein

Tracey Riley

Thomas Whalen

Laurie Zouharis

Administrator of the Year

William Davis

Kristin Baker

Lindsey Darling

Nichole Vatcher

Keith Waak

Coach of the Year

Ed Leyden

Cary McConnell

Karen McKetchnie

Female Athlete of the Year

Gabrielle Balestrier

Sarah Chasse

Kelly Conrad

Hannah Davis

Jacqueline Vienneau

Male Athlete of the Year

Jhonneris Mendez

Dan Feyock

Colin Halpin

Matt Pepdjonovic

Ben Rollins

International Student of the Year

Reycine Thomas

Alissa Ynez Beltran

Mohamed Djingo

Aashna Topandasani

Eda Tuzanatac

Freshman of the Year

Aldiana Mujanovic

Nicholas Aikens

Sabrina Chartrand

Matthew Gifford

Colin Loiselle

Sophomore of the Year

Kleoniki Papadopoulos

Nicholas Bonasoro

Benjamin Chertok

Corinne DeCost

Erica LeBlanc

Junior of the Year

Conor Finley

Geraldin Batista

Marissa Kennedy

Aaron Lumnah

Ashlie Triolo-Dekkers

Outstanding Senior of the Year

Brad Migliacci

Martha Alvarado

Bianca Bellot

Andrew Cataluna

Andrew McCarthy

Campus Sponsored Program of the Year

Avenue Q

Journey Leadership Exchange Program

Off Campus Student Appreciation Week

Suffolk University Accepted Student Spring Showcase

Student Organization Program of the Year

Black Student Union’s Black History Month

Program Council’s Meal ‘N reel

Residence Hall Association’s All You Need is Love Valentine’s Day Carnival

Sigma Alpha Epsilon’s Dodgeball Tournament

Unsung Hero- Faculty/Staff

Carolina Garcia

Michael Miccoli

Jill Waldman

Laurie Zouharis

Unsung Hero- Student

Andrew Cataluna

Jacqueline Bresnahan

Kien Nguyen

Nicholas Toscano

Lifetime Achievement Honor

Athletic Director James Nelson

Student Organization of the Year

Program Council

Black Student Union

Mock Trial

Residence Hall Association

Theta Phi Alpha


About The Author

Number of Entries : 117

Leave a Comment

© 2013 Powered By Wordpress, Goodnews Theme By Momizat Team

Scroll to top